2018-2019 Schedule

Chartered Bus Rides between Cornell and Montgomery Mall in Bethesda, MD

Leave Cornell Leave Bethesda
(Montgomery Mall)
Ticket Price
Fall Break Fri., Oct. 05, 2018
  • North Campus 4:45pm
  • West Campus 5:00pm
  • Collegetown 5:15pm
Tues., Oct. 09, 2018
12:30pm
$140
Thanksgiving Break Tues., Nov. 20, 2018*
  • North Campus 4:45pm
  • West Campus 5:00pm
  • Collegetown 5:15pm
Sun., Nov. 25, 2018
12:30pm
$140
Winter Break Sat., Dec. 15, 2018
  • North Campus 2:00pm
  • West Campus 2:15pm
  • Collegetown 2:30pm
Sun., Jan. 20, 2019
12:30pm
$140
February Break Fri., Feb. 22, 2019
  • North Campus 4:45pm
  • West Campus 5:00pm
  • Collegetown 5:15pm
Tues., Feb. 26, 2019
12:30pm
$140
Spring Break Fri., Mar. 29, 2019
  • North Campus 4:45pm
  • West Campus 5:00pm
  • Collegetown 5:15pm
Sun., Apr. 7, 2019
12:30pm
$140
Summer Discount — All 5 Busses Package (available until August 31, 2018) $675

*The Thanksgiving Tuesday departure date conflicts with 3 prelims scheduled for the evening. Please review your schedule. We apologize for not being able to accommodate every student in our trip schedule.

Please note that the buses fill up in early fall.

We do not issue paper tickets; instead we board by passenger list. Students must present a student I.D. to board the bus.

From Cornell

The bus picks students up at North Campus from the Robert Purcell Community Center, West Campus at Baker Flagpole, and Collegetown in front of the Center for Theatre Arts.

Please arrive at the bus stop 15 minutes before departure to board. Look for the “CB-Bus” sign on the dashboard of the bus.

Montgomery Mall

7101 Democracy Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817. The bus stops at parking lot behind the Shell Gas Station (at the corner of Democracy Blvd. And Westlake Dr.) across from the Macy's outdoor parking lot.

Directions to parking lot: Enter Montgomery Mall from Democracy Blvd. and bear left. The busses will drop-off and pick-up students from the parking lot located after the gas station on your left. It is the parking lot farthest from Macy's and facing Westlake Drive on the outskirts of the mall property.

Montgomery Mall is a private property and has been permitting the charter bus to load and unload on its premises. Please return this favor by patronizing the mall shops and restaurants. It is important that we do not adversely affect mall traffic (particularly during the holiday seasons) or we may not be able to use this facility in the future.

Pick-up and Drop-off Information

Please be at the bus stop 15 minutes before departure for loading. Look for the “Bethesda, MD” sign on the bus.

Bus No. Recess Leave Cornell Arrive Bethesda (estimated) Leave Bethesda
#1 Fall Friday 10/05/18 5:15 PM 11:15-11:45 PM Tuesday 10/09/18 12:30 PM
#2 Thanksgiving Tuesday 11/20/18 5:15 PM 11:15-11:45 PM Sunday 11/25/18 12:30 PM
#3 Winter Saturday 12/15/18 2:30PM 8:30-9:00 PM Sunday 01/20/19 12:30 PM
#4 February Friday 2/22/19 5:15PM 11:15 PM-11:45 PM Tuesday 02/26/19 12:30 PM
#5 Spring Friday 3/29/19 5:15 PM 11:15-11:45 PM Sunday 4/07/19 12:30 PM

It is hard to predict exact arrival time depending on weather and holiday traffic. Parents should plan to be there early and note that it gets cold in the parking lot at night. Mall hours are Mon.- Sat. 10:00am-9:00pm; Sun. 11:00am-6:00pm.

© CB Bus · 2006 — 2019

Designed by pyvpyt.com